Velo News

Pimp my Kestrel :)

After the accident I get before IM Wisconsin, I was left without racing wheels…

I was hesitating with Zipp, SRAM, and others, but  I could not resist to the new Oval Concepts wheels 🙂
Plus, as I prefer clincher tires for different reasons, these wheels comes 100% carbon rim, which is not the case for the Zipp or SRAM.

Oval Concepts new wheels

Front: 985 (85mm rim)
Back:  999 (100mm rim)

-> More details about these wheels here
-> You can order this wheels directly from Canada via Slipstream Athletics.com / FaceBook Page

Video from Interbike 2010 (Las Vegas):

Can’t wait to test the wheel outside before the first snow (I’m not sure it will go any faster on the Home Trainer)

Here is how they fit with the New Kestrel 4000 LTD…

7 réflexions sur “Pimp my Kestrel :)

  1. What abouy thr new firecrest from zipp? I think some other companies are jumping into the full carbon clincher mania for 2011. I’m looking for your review for my 2011 racing wheels!!!

  2. Easton is coming out with a carbon clincher but same deep as the 404. So you have the 808 wheelset for 2700-2900$ or the Oval concept and the price range is?

Laisser une réponse

