Bart's Race Reports

Quick Report: TupperLake Half IronMan

‘We had a great week end at the TupperLake Half IronMan (NY) !
It was a great success for Dave, that’s were it is fun to be a personal coach 🙂

Dave finished his first halft IronMan in 5h10, with a strong bike leg in 2h38 !

Tupper Lake 2010 - Les Chickens en action  (100)
Congratulation also to Isabelle for her Podium in her AG (5:25), and Magalie (5:44) for an amazing result for her first half IronMan too !

Tupper Lake 2010 - Les Chickens en action  (106) Tupper Lake 2010 - Les Chickens en action (111)
I was trying my new bike (kestrel 4000) for the first time: I just received it last week.
I was not disapointed, the feeling was really good, and with almost no miles on it, I was able to give a good fight:

I finished third in my Age Group, for a third podium in three weeks.
18th/500 Overall in 4:33:01, with the 12th bike split.


(I knwo, I have my training rear wheel 😉 )

Thanks to all the cheerladers, and congratulation to all the Chickens who were competing on the sprint !

-> Special thanks to George who forced me to push on the bike !!

Tupper Lake 2010 - Les Chickens en action  (97)

George @ TupperLake

You’re just missing a bit of volume and experience, and you’re going to be in front !

Ok, I have to give a name to my bike, any idea ??

3 réflexions sur “Quick Report: TupperLake Half IronMan

  1. Ta nouvelle machine pourrait s’appeler « Le Renard » car tu cours après les poulets…

    Félicitations pour ces excellentes performances. Auras-tu un WE ou un soir cet été pour un BBQ ?

Laisser une réponse

